Top Sumsub Alternatives in 2026
Here for Sumsub itself? See the full Sumsub profile, pricing & reviews →
Suggest a change- If the $149-299/month minimum bites in slow months and you don't want to trade away AML screening to fix it, choose Didit. Didit gives 500 full KYC checks free every month, permanently, and everything past that bills per module with no minimum commitment or contract, covering the same AML, KYB, and travel rule ground as Sumsub.
- If you want a human specialist reviewing the cases your AI model flags as uncertain, without staffing that review process yourself, choose Veriff. Veriff's Plus and Premium plans pair AI decisions with trained verification specialists on flagged sessions, a review layer Sumsub doesn't sell as a distinct add-on.
- If you want to see real pricing without a sales call for individual KYC, and can go back to a quote once you need KYB, choose Persona. Persona's Essential plan publishes a $250/month rate for 500 templated identity checks, while Sumsub only publishes numbers for its two lower tiers and hides Enterprise behind a quote; KYB and case management sit in Persona's own quote-only Growth tier, so that part isn't priced any more openly than Sumsub's Enterprise.
- If you're a bank, exchange, or large fintech verifying users across 200+ countries and need AML plus continuous post-onboarding monitoring at real enterprise scale, choose Jumio. Jumio covers 5,000+ ID types across 200+ countries and bundles AML screening, transaction monitoring, and post-onboarding risk scoring under one contract built for banks and large exchanges.
- If you already run payments through Stripe and only need document-plus-selfie checks on a subset of higher-risk signups, not full AML compliance, choose Stripe Identity. Stripe Identity bills per verification with no subscription and lives in your existing Stripe account, but it has no AML/sanctions screening, no ongoing monitoring, and no KYB, so it only fits the part of Sumsub's Basic tier that's just fraud deterrence.
- If your compliance program already runs on SumScript rules, Summy AI's transaction summaries, and Sumsub's travel rule and cross-jurisdiction database coverage, choose stay on Sumsub. rebuilding those tuned rules and that jurisdictional coverage in a new vendor costs more in migration and re-testing than the minimum commitment you'd be trying to escape.
Sumsub bundles document KYC, AML screening, ongoing monitoring, and transaction monitoring into one platform for regulated businesses, priced per successful verification on top of a required monthly minimum ($149 on Basic, $299 on Compliance). That structure works well once you have steady volume, but it charges the same minimum in a slow month as a busy one, and Enterprise pricing for travel rule, database validation, and business verification is quote-only.
Teams shop alternatives for three main reasons: the minimum commitment stings at low or seasonal volume, at least one reviewer reported a sudden unannounced price jump on renewal, and Sumsub's public review pattern (a 1.3/5 across 272 Trustpilot reviews, mostly from applicants, not buyers) makes some compliance leads want a second opinion before signing a longer contract. The tools below cover the same job at different price points and levels of compliance depth, from a free-forever KYC tier to enterprise platforms built for banks.
Sumsub alternatives compared
| Tool | Best for | Starting price | Free option | Last update |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PersonaBest transparent entry pricing | Compliance and engineering teams that want a self-serve, publicly priced entry point before committing to an enterprise KYC contract | $250/mo | Trial (60 days, up to 50 services, sandbox only (no credit card, production access needs a business verification review)) | July 2026 |
| Veriff | Fintech, crypto, and marketplace teams that need pass/fail KYC decisions with an audit trail and are under roughly 10,000 verifications a month | Usage-based | Trial (15 days, up to 50 live verification sessions, no credit card required) | July 2026 |
| DiditBest free alternative | Engineering teams that want to prototype or ship KYC without a sales call or minimum commit | Usage-based | Yes | July 2026 |
| iDenfy | Startups and mid-size fintechs that want usage-based pricing instead of a flat per-seat license, with the option to add approved-only billing | $135/mo | Trial (14 days, 10 free identity verifications) | July 2026 |
| JumioBest for enterprise scale | Banks, fintechs, and crypto exchanges that need AML screening and ongoing monitoring bundled with ID verification, not just a one-time check | Custom / quote | No | June 2026 |
| Onfido | Regulated businesses (fintech, gambling, crypto, banking) that need broad document and country coverage for KYC/AML and are willing to go through a sales-led contract process | Custom / quote | No | August 2026 |
| Stripe IdentityBest for existing Stripe users | Teams already on Stripe for payments who want ID verification added to onboarding without a new vendor contract or separate billing relationship | $1.5/verification | No | June 2026 |
Why teams switch from Sumsub
A reviewer reported a 200% price increase applied to their account with no warning ahead of the next billing month.
Sumsub holds a 1.3/5 rating across 272 Trustpilot reviews, mostly from applicants describing legitimate documents rejected without explanation and support that was hard to reach.
G2's AI-generated review summary notes that pricing can be high for smaller businesses, echoing the pain of Sumsub's required monthly minimum commitment.
The best Sumsub alternatives, ranked

Persona is the closest like-for-like substitute for Sumsub's Compliance tier once you're both on a custom quote: the full verification and fraud-check suite, including KYB and case management, sits in Persona's quote-only Growth tier, same as Sumsub's own top-tier business verification. Where Persona pulls ahead is entry-level transparency for individual KYC. Essential publishes a real number, $250/month for 500 templated identity checks with self-guided setup, no sales call required, something Sumsub only does for its two lower tiers. Both platforms also give compliance teams a way to change verification logic without an engineering ticket: Persona's no-code Dynamic Flow builder plays the role Sumsub's SumScript does. The catch is a minimum 12-month contract even at that $250 entry price, and Growth and Enterprise (the tiers with KYB, Graph fraud investigations, and advanced access controls) are quote-only, same as Sumsub's top tier. So the pricing transparency is real, but it covers Essential's individual-KYC scope, not the KYB comparison to Sumsub Compliance. G2 reviewers also flag cost as a weak point at scale, so this isn't automatically cheaper, just more visible up front for the tier it applies to.
Pros
- + Essential plan has a real, public price ($250/month) with no sales call required, unlike most KYC competitors that gate every tier behind "contact us"
- + Bills per successful verification, so users who abandon a check mid-flow due to a bad photo or slow camera don't cost you anything
- + Dynamic Flow lets non-engineers change verification logic and copy, which matters when compliance rules or fraud patterns shift faster than your release cycle
Cons
- – Growth and Enterprise pricing is entirely quote-only, so budgeting past 500 services a month means a sales negotiation
- – The Essential plan requires a minimum 12-month contract even at the entry price, so you can't trial the paid tier month to month
Veriff

Veriff sells the same core job as Sumsub, pass/fail identity decisions with an audit trail for fintech, crypto, and marketplace signups, but structures its plans around how much human judgment backs up the AI. Essential is fully automated like Sumsub's Basic tier. Plus and Premium add trained verification specialists reviewing sessions the model flags as uncertain, which is useful if false rejections are costing you signups Sumsub's automated checks reject outright. AML and sanctions screening isn't bundled the way it is in Sumsub Compliance, it's a $0.64-per-session add-on, so a real compliance-ready setup costs more than the $0.80-$1.89 headline rate suggests. Self-serve plans also hard-cap at 10,000 verifications a month, past which you're negotiating custom Enterprise pricing just like Sumsub's own top tier.
Pros
- + Human specialist review on Plus and Premium catches edge cases pure-AI vendors miss, without you staffing a review team
- + No setup fee and a 15-day, 50-session free trial with no credit card, so engineering can test the real flow before committing
- + You're billed for completed sessions only, not failed retries, which matters for conversion-sensitive signup flows
Cons
- – Real compliance coverage costs more than the sticker price: sanctions/PEP screening, extra data fields, and longer retention are all separate add-ons
- – Self-serve plans hard-cap at 10,000 sessions/month and 15/minute, so growing volume forces a jump to custom Enterprise pricing

Didit is the pick if the part of Sumsub you actually resent is the monthly minimum. Where Sumsub charges $149-299 a month whether or not you hit that volume, Didit gives away 500 full KYC checks a month permanently, no trial clock, no card required, and bills everything past that per module rather than per plan. It matches more of Sumsub's feature list than the price gap suggests: travel rule support for crypto transfers and expanded KYB coverage (103 countries) shipped in Didit's own July 2026 release, on top of the AML screening against 10,000+ datasets and transaction monitoring it already had, the same month Sumsub shipped its Cross Check Rules update. The tradeoff is company age. Didit launched in 2023, so buyers who weigh vendor longevity heavily, and teams that need mature LATAM AML list coverage today, will find Sumsub's decade-plus track record hard to give up.
Pros
- + 500 full KYC checks free every month, indefinitely, not a time-limited trial
- + Per-module usage pricing means you don't pay for checks you don't run, and failed verifications are free
- + No minimums or annual contract required to start on the paid tier
Cons
- – Company is young (founded 2023), so there's less of a track record than incumbents like Onfido or Jumio for buyers who weigh vendor longevity heavily
- – AML list coverage for LATAM countries is still being built out, according to reviewers
iDenfy

iDenfy competes with Sumsub on the same usage-based structure, a monthly plan floor plus a per-verification rate, but starts lower: $135/month for up to 100 checks at $1.35 each, against Sumsub's $149 minimum for the equivalent Basic tier. AML/sanctions screening, KYB, and ongoing monitoring exist here too, sold as itemized add-ons rather than bundled into a forced higher tier the way Sumsub bundles them into Compliance, so you can add just sanctions screening ($0.50/check) without paying for the whole jump. The catch buyers miss: both Basic and Premium bill every verification attempt by default, not just approved ones, the same pattern Sumsub avoids by charging only for successful checks. Billing approved-only on iDenfy costs an extra $0.50 per verification on top.
Pros
- + Add-ons are itemized and priced per verification, sanctions screening, proof of address, manual review, and 3D liveness among them, instead of being bundled into a forced higher tier
- + Premium discounts nearly every add-on versus Basic, so cost per verification falls as you commit to the higher plan
- + Full white-label flow plus API, SDK, and no-code widget covers most integration paths
Cons
- – Both Basic and Premium bill per verification attempt by default; paying only for approved passes costs an extra $0.50 per verification on top of the plan price
- – Premium's monthly minimum is $325, more than double Basic's $135 floor, for a per-verification rate that only drops from $1.35 to $1.30
Jumio is the enterprise-scale alternative for buyers who'd outgrow Sumsub's own Enterprise tier, not undercut it. Its document coverage runs deeper, more than 5,000 ID types across 200+ countries, and Jumio Watch adds continuous post-onboarding risk scoring on top of the AML screening and transaction monitoring Sumsub Compliance already covers. Nothing about Jumio is published: no rate card, no self-serve signup, just a TCO calculator and a sales conversation. Buyer-reported data from Vendr puts per-verification cost at $0.75-$8 depending on volume, with annual minimums starting around $25,000 and implementation fees of $5,000-$50,000+ on top, well past what Sumsub's published Basic and Compliance tiers cost. This only makes sense if country coverage and monitoring depth matter more to you than seeing a price before you talk to anyone.
Pros
- + Broad document coverage: more than 5,000 ID types across 200+ countries and territories, deeper than most budget competitors
- + AML screening, ongoing transaction monitoring, and post-onboarding risk scoring (Jumio Watch) live under one contract instead of bolted-on tools
- + Established at scale, with over 1 billion identity verification transactions processed and one of the broadest digital ID / mobile driver's license acceptance footprints (60+ countries via its Trinsic integration)
Cons
- – No published pricing anywhere, not even ballpark tiers, so you cannot budget without a sales call
- – Buyer-reported data (Vendr) shows per-verification costs of $0.75-$8 depending on volume, annual contract minimums from $25,000, and implementation fees of $5,000-$50,000+ on top, well above what self-serve budget competitors charge
Onfido
Onfido, now sold under the Entrust brand after its 2024 acquisition, competes with Sumsub on document and biometric verification breadth rather than compliance depth. Coverage is wide, 2,500+ document types across 195+ countries, with SDKs across web, iOS, Android, and React Native, and the web SDK ships updates every one to two weeks. What's missing next to Sumsub is a clearly bundled AML or transaction-monitoring product; Onfido's page emphasizes document and biometric checks plus fraud/deepfake detection, not the AML screening and ongoing monitoring Sumsub sells directly. Pricing is quote-only with no published numbers at all, worse than Sumsub's partial transparency on Basic and Compliance. Reviewers also flag slow billing and support responsiveness, and the brand itself is mid-transition into Entrust's larger identity security portfolio, worth weighing if vendor stability matters to your due diligence.
Pros
- + Wide document type and country coverage, useful for products onboarding users globally
- + SDKs cover web, iOS, Android, and React Native, so you're not stuck building capture UI from scratch
- + Actively maintained: the web SDK ships small releases roughly every one to two weeks
Cons
- – No public pricing anywhere, so you can't budget or compare costs without opening a sales conversation and signing a contract
- – Multiple reviewers report slow or unresponsive billing and support, including unresolved invoicing errors and no phone support

Stripe Identity is the narrowest tool on this list next to Sumsub, and that's the point of including it. It verifies a government ID against a selfie for $1.50 per check, no subscription, no minimum, and lives inside the Stripe account you may already use for payments. What it doesn't do is the reason most Sumsub buyers are on Sumsub in the first place: no AML or sanctions screening, no ongoing monitoring, no KYB, all built into Sumsub's Compliance tier as core features. That makes Stripe Identity a real substitute only for the slice of Sumsub's own Basic-tier customers who described themselves as non-regulated businesses mainly wanting fraud deterrence, not the fintech, crypto, and gambling companies Sumsub markets Compliance and Enterprise to. It's also gated to Stripe accounts based in about 34 countries, even though it can verify documents from users in 120+.
Pros
- + Same account, dashboard, and monthly invoice as Stripe payments, so no separate vendor to onboard or reconcile
- + Prebuilt, brandable capture UI for web and mobile in 53 languages, so you are not building document-scan UX from scratch
- + Pay-per-verification with no subscription commitment, which suits products that only need to verify a fraction of users
Cons
- – Only Stripe accounts based in one of about 34 supported countries can activate Identity at all, so merchants outside that list are locked out even though the product can verify end-user documents from over 120 countries
- – No AML/sanctions screening, ongoing monitoring, or KYB in the product itself, so regulated teams still need to bolt on another tool
Should your product be on this identity verification & kyc list?
If you build a tool that belongs next to the ones above, submit it. A human reviews every submission. Approved products get their own page with pricing and screenshots, plus a place in the comparisons where they fit. It is free. You sign in with your work email so you can follow the decision, and there is no password to create.
Sumsub alternatives: FAQ
What's the closest alternative to Sumsub?+
Persona. Both bill per successful verification, cover individual KYC and business KYB, and let compliance teams edit verification logic without engineering (Persona's Dynamic Flow versus Sumsub's SumScript). Persona's edge is a published $250/month entry price for individual KYC; its downside is a 12-month minimum contract at that price, and KYB sits behind Persona's own quote-only Growth tier, just like Sumsub's top tier.
Is there a free alternative to Sumsub?+
Didit. It gives 500 full KYC verifications free every month, permanently, with no card required, and covers AML screening, KYB, and travel rule support, the same ground as Sumsub's paid tiers. Sumsub itself has no free-forever plan, only a 14-day trial with 50 checks.
Which Sumsub alternative is best for large, high-volume regulated companies?+
Jumio. It covers more than 5,000 ID types across 200+ countries and bundles AML screening, transaction monitoring, and continuous post-onboarding risk scoring (Jumio Watch) under one enterprise contract, though pricing is quote-only and annual minimums typically start around $25,000.
Do any Sumsub alternatives avoid a required monthly minimum?+
Only Didit avoids a monthly minimum entirely: its pay-as-you-go tier has no plan floor or contract, on top of 500 free checks every month. iDenfy keeps Sumsub's structure, a monthly plan floor plus a per-verification rate, just with a lower floor ($135 on Basic vs Sumsub's $149) and itemized rather than bundled AML add-ons, so it doesn't clear this bar the way Didit does.
Sumsub alternatives: pricing compared
Entry price, billing model, and whether pricing is public. 6 of 8 publish pricing you can check without talking to sales.
| Tool | Starting price | Billing | Free option | Pricing disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sumsub | $1.35/check | usage-based | Trial (14 days, includes 50 free checks) | Partly public |
| Persona | $250/mo | usage-based | Trial (60 days, up to 50 services, sandbox only (no credit card, production access needs a business verification review)) | Partly public |
| Veriff | Usage-based | usage-based | Trial (15 days, up to 50 live verification sessions, no credit card required) | Partly public |
| Didit | Usage-based | usage-based | Yes | Partly public |
| iDenfy | $135/mo | usage-based | Trial (14 days, 10 free identity verifications) | Partly public |
| Jumio | Custom / quote | quote-only | No | Not disclosed |
| Onfido | Custom / quote | quote-only | No | Not disclosed |
| Stripe Identity | $1.5/verification | usage-based | No | Public |
How we made these picks. We compare tools on public pricing, features, and hands-on assessment, then verify every price against the vendor's own page. We never accept payment for rankings. Read the full methodology. Spotted an error? Report it.